Benchmark Canada Recognizes 27 Lawson Lundell Litigators in 2019 Guide

Benchmark Canada 2019 

A total of 27 Lawson Lundell professionals have been recognized among Canada's foremost litigators in the 2019 edition of Benchmark Canada: The Definitive Guide to Canada's Leading Litigation Firms & Attorneys.

In addition to its individual rankings, Lawson Lundell was also listed as a "highly recommended" firm in British Columbia, and a "recommended" firm in Alberta.

Regarded as the definitive guide to the country's top litigation firms and lawyers, Benchmark Canada is the only legal directory to focus expressly on litigation. Rankings in the Legal Media Group-published guide are based on a comprehensive research process involving extensive interviews with litigators and their clients, and a thorough study of recent casework handled by the firms.

The guide's release follows the Benchmark Canada Awards gala in Toronto, where Lawson Lundell was named Aboriginal Law Firm of the Year, and Keith Bergner, a partner in our Indigenous Law Group, was named Aboriginal Law Litigator of the Year for the fourth time. At the same event, Benchmark Litigation also named Lawson Lundell as Alberta Firm of the Year.

The following Lawson Lundell professionals are listed as leading litigators in Benchmark Canada: The Definitive Guide to Canada's Leading Litigation Firms & Attorneys:

Provincial Litigation Stars and Future Stars


  1. Grant Vogeli, QC
  2. Michael Donaldson
  3. Tamela Coates, FCIArb.
  4. Lewis Manning
  5. Shannon Wray
  6. Kelly Hannan (Future Star)
  7. Shannon Hayes (Future Star)
  8. Marika Strobl (Future Star)

British Columbia

  1. Brad Armstrong, QC 
  2. Keith Bergner
  3. Kinji Bourchier
  4. Jeff Christian
  5. Mark Fancourt-Smith
  6. Craig Ferris, QC, FCIArb.
  7. Heather Ferris
  8. James (Jim) Fraser
  9. Christine Kowbel
  10. Peter Roberts, QC
  11. William Roberts
  12. Kimberley Robertson
  13. Robert Sider
  14. Marko Vesely
  15. Lauren Cook (Future Star)
  16. Laura Bevan (Future Star)
  17. Nicole Skuggedal (Future Star)
  18. Michael Morgan (Future Star)
  19. Amy Nathanson (Future Star)

For more information about our Litigation & Dispute Resolution Group please click here

Jump to Page